Recruiter "Bad Eggs:" 2014

See the latest "Bad Eggs" page for more information.

Date Recruiter Firm Perceived Infraction(s) Note(s)
8-jan-2014 Richard Murphy Horizon Technologies, horizontechnol.com boilerplate email
10-jan-2014 Vikas Kumar e-solutions, e-solutionsinc.com cold call, boilerplate email
14-jan-2014 Nishu Kaushik e-solutions, e-solutionsinc.com cold call
29-jan-2014 Erika Tiu PagerDuty, pagerduty.com (employer) boilerplate email
29-jan-2014 Chinue Donald PagerDuty, pagerduty.com (employer) boilerplate email
31-jan-2014 Erika Tiu PagerDuty, pagerduty.com (employer) boilerplate email
31-jan-2014 Jim Replogle Computer Enterprises, ceiamerica.com boilerplate email
1-feb-2014 Robert Mann Mainz Brady Group, mbg.com boilerplate email
5-feb-2014 MJ Yaukey Quest Groups LLC, questgroups.com boilerplate email (d)
6-feb-2014 Jeffrey Wood NTT Data, nttdata.com (employer) boilerplate email
11-feb-2014 Chinue Donald PagerDuty, pagerduty.com (employer) boilerplate email
12-feb-2014 Hallie Shealy Stafftopia, stafftopia.com boilerplate email
3-mar-2014 (unknown) Shopkick, shopkick.com surreptitiously filled in JobVite form
3-mar-2014 Siddhardha Sharma TekWissen, tekwissen.com (employer) cold call
4-mar-2014 Raghuveer Lakkambella Saran Solutions (?) cold call
9-mar-2014 Barton Bromley Modis, modis.com boilerplate email
11-mar-2014 Usha Pradhan Kutir Corporation, kutirtech.com boilerplate email
12-mar-2014 Kiruba Shankar Kutir Corporation, kutirtech.com boilerplate email
13-mar-2014 Suhasini Rajur Strataserv Inc, strataserv.com boilerplate email
18-mar-2014 Ike Garcia SATH Systems, sathsystems.com boilerplate email
19-mar-2014 Mahesh Badam COA IT Solutions, coaitsolutions.com boilerplate email
22-mar-2014 Gail Forbes Vidality, vidality.com boilerplate email
25-mar-2014 Evan Skinner Ettain Group, ettaingroup.com boilerplate email, sexist remark
28-mar-2014 Lindsey Hudgins Jobspring Partners, jobspringpartners.com cold call, rude
31-mar-2014 Rohit Victor Global Associates, globalassociates.com cold call
3-apr-2014 JoAnn Heissner eTECH Resources, etechresources.com cold call
17-apr-2014 Eli Johnson Oxford International, oxfordcorp.com cold call, rude follow-up email
24-apr-2014 Pruthvini Bhardwaj PeopleWorld, mypeopleworld.com boilerplate email
24-apr-2014 Mary Joseph Intelliswift Software, intelliswift.com two boilerplate emails sent within minutes of each other
28-apr-2014 Pruthvini Bhardwaj PeopleWorld, mypeopleworld.com boilerplate email
28-apr-2014 Mindee Owens Symphony Teleca, symphonyteleca.com boilerplate email
29-apr-2014 Rohit Victor Strataserv, strataserv.com cold call
6-may-2014 Sachin Kumar Converge Info System, convergeinfo.com boilerplate email and cold call, within minutes of each other
8-may-2014 Deepak Kumar Bisht AgreeYa Solutions, agreeya.com boilerplate email
10-may-2014 Jaya Talented IT, talentedit.com boilerplate email
15-may-2014 Carl Allen Coyoca Higher Up Recruiting, higheruprecruiting.com boilerplate email, sent three times
20-may-2014 Haley Crawford AuditFile, auditfile.com (employer) boilerplate email
2-jun-2014 Derek Chang Vungle, vungle.com (employer) boilerplate email
4-jun-2014 Cora Wo VonChurch, vonchurch.com cold call
8-jun-2014 Hallie Shealy Stafftopia, stafftopia.com boilerplate email
13-jun-2014 Randy Neuringer The Randy Neuringer Company, neuringerco.com boilerplate email
13-jun-2014 Alex Haro Life360, life360.com (employer) boilerplate email
16-jun-2014 Ms. L— D— e—.com boilerplate email (a)
18-jun-2014 Jake Villarreal Match Relevant, matchrelevant.com boilerplate email
18-jun-2014 Amit Sharma Ventures Unlimited Inc., vui-inc.us boilerplate email
1-jul-2014 Sunny Coverly Beacon Systems Inc., beacongov.com boilerplate email
2-jul-2014 Kris Dean Beacon Systems Inc., beacongov.com cold call, followed by boilerplate email
3-jul-2014 Amber Mantalas Ryzen Solutions, ryzen.com boilerplate email
9-jul-2014 Amy Paton Scripps Networks, scrippsnetworks.com (employer) boilerplate email
11-jul-2014 Dave Kariotis Exedian International, excedianglobal.com boilerplate email
14-jul-2014 Jose Enrique Perez Workbridge Associates, workbridgeassociates.com cold call
15-jul-2014 Kimberly Rodriguez Ryzen Solutions, ryzen.com boilerplate email
15-jul-2014 Duane Roberts KA Search Partners, kasearchpartners.com boilerplate email
16-jul-2014 Malathi Iyer Systems Software Solutions, 3susa.com boilerplate email
22-jul-2014 Kishore Kumar Panzer Solutions, panzersolutions.com boilerplate email
22-jul-2014 Sunny Coverly Beacon Systems Inc., beacongov.com three boilerplate emails, sent within minutes of each other
22-jul-2014 Kris Dean Beacon Systems Inc., beacongov.com four boilerplate emails, sent within minutes of each other
22-jul-2014 Raj Khanna Nvidia, nvidia.com (employer) cold call
25-jul-2014 Anita Rexinger Nvidia, nvidia.com (employer) cold call, followed by self-righteous email
29-jul-2014 Aasheesh Dhaka Posh Consulting, poshconsulting.net cold call, followed by boilerplate email
1-aug-2014 Derek Chang Vungle, vungle.com (employer) non-informative (but not boilerplate) email
9-aug-2014 Suganya R Systems Software Solutions Inc, 3susa.com boilerplate email
15-aug-2014 Derek Chang Vungle, vungle.com (employer) non-informative (but not boilerplate) email
19-aug-2014 Rahul Mishra NTT Data, nttdata.com (employer) boilerplate email
20-aug-2014 Bhupendra Pandey Ness USA, ness.com boilerplate email, followed by cold call
20-aug-2014 Jeff Lewis Guidebook, guidebook.com (employer) boilerplate email
25-aug-2014 Kristen Tyler Farenheit IT, farenheitit.com cold call
26-aug-2014 Alex Camacho Mixpanel, mixpanel.com (employer) boilerplate email, two days in a row
3-sep-2014 Jeremy Lewis PEAK Technical Consulting, peaktechnical.com boilerplate email
3-sep-2014 Alex Camacho Mixpanel, mixpanel.com (employer) boilerplate email, third time
5-sep-2014 Christopher Coleman Carlypso, carlypso.com (employer) boilerplate email
9-sep-2014 Nathan Francis NJF Search, njfgroup.com boilerplate email
15-sep-2014 Alex Neal Workbridge Associates, workbridgeassociates.com cold call
15-sep-2014 Phillip Farber Andiamo Partners, andiamopartners.com boilerplate email via LinkedIn
17-sep-2014 Dani Wilkinson Venator Ventures, venatorventures.com boilerplate email
17-sep-2014 Dillon Johnston Talener Group, talener.com two cold calls in a row
17-sep-2014 Timothy Mandujano Techees, techees.com boilerplate email
22-sep-2014 Naveen Kumar Rapidsoft, rapidsoftcorp.com cold call
23-sep-2014 Prudhvi Raj Tranzeal, tranzeal.com boilerplate email
23-sep-2014 Alex Camacho Mixpanel, mixpanel.com (employer) boilerplate email
29-sep-2014 Daniel Silberman Palo Alto Networks, paloaltonetworks.com (employer) boilerplate email
29-sep-2014 Kyle Burke VitalSource Staffing, vitalsourcestaffing.com boilerplate email via LinkedIn
6-oct-2014 Sandeep Swaroop Namah Technologies, namahtechnologies.com boilerplate email
7-oct-2014 Prudhvi Raj Tranzeal, tranzeal.com boilerplate email
7-oct-2014 Deepa Reddy SquareDomain, squaredomain.com cold call
7-oct-2014 Josh Bear Jivaro Professional Headhunters, jivaroinc.com boilerplate email via LinkedIn
7-oct-2014 Judith Li Foundation Talent, thefoundationtalent.com boilerplate email via LinkedIn
9-oct-2014 Corey Myers VonChurch, vonchurch.com cold call, followed by uninformative email
10-oct-2014 James Conradson (unidentified) boilerplate email
13-oct-2014 Bill Malone (unidentified) boilerplate email
13-oct-2014 Anil Titus L7 Resources, l7resources.com cold call, boilerplate email
13-oct-2014 Blake Z. Chen Riviera Partners, rivierapartners.com uninformative semi-boilerplate email
14-oct-2014 Colleen Kurtz Russell Tobin & Associates, russelltobin.com boilerplate email
14-oct-2014 Chad Pace Facebook, facebook.com (employer) boilerplate email via LinkedIn
15-oct-2014 Anne Smith (unidentified) boilerplate email
16-oct-2014 James Conradson (unidentified) boilerplate email
22-oct-2014 Bill Malone (unidentified) boilerplate email
22-oct-2014 Faizan Khan Panzer Solutions, panzersolutions.com boilerplate email
22-oct-2014 Marc Jackson MoTek Technologies, motektech.com boilerplate email
23-oct-2014 Kristen Tyler The Sourcery, thesourcery.com boilerplate email
27-oct-2014 Michele Egan Amazon, amazon.com (employer) boilerplate email
28-oct-2014 Geeta Modi MotusIT Inc, motusit.com boilerplate email
3-nov-2014 Mahendra Strataserv Inc, strataserv.com boilerplate email
3-nov-2014 Sushil Ray BayOne Solutions, bayonesolutions.com boilerplate email
4-nov-2014 Shrav Mehta Hired, hired.com (meta-employer) boilerplate email
11-nov-2014 Gerry Morales Amazon, amazon.com (employer) boilerplate email
12-nov-2014 Faisal Ahmed Panzer Solutions, panzersolutions.com boilerplate email
14-nov-2014 Alex Neal Workbridge Associates, workbridgeassociates.com cold call
18-nov-2014 Kelsey Hutcheson Netflix, netflix.com (employer) boilerplate email via LinkedIn
1-dec-2014 Sid Paul Panzer Solutions, panzersolutions.com boilerplate email
4-dec-2014 Srinivasan B Lorven Technologies Inc., lorventech.com boilerplate email
8-dec-2014 Joshua Lee Digital Artist Management, damagents.com cold call, LinkedIn "connect" request
9-dec-2014 Joshua Lee Digital Artist Management, damagents.com content-free email, ignoring previous request to not contact
9-dec-2014 Bob Lawrence ProStart Recruiting Resources, prostartinc.com self-righteous and nearly content-free email, followed by another
11-dec-2014 Sarah Ferrari Codeity, codeity.com (job search platform) boilerplate email
15-dec-2014 Ari Dyckovsky Arktos, arktos.io (employer) boilerplate email
15-dec-2014 James Conradson (unidentified) boilerplate email
16-dec-2014 Kimball Kjar Venator Ventures, venatorventures.com boilerplate email
18-dec-2014 Ari Dyckovsky Arktos, arktos.io (employer) boilerplate email
23-dec-2014 James Conradson (unidentified) boilerplate email

Notes


Copyright © 2013–2017, Dan Bornstein. All rights reserved.